WE KEEP RUNNING
And Our passion is stronger than ever

Since March 2020, we:
  1. Succesfully received permission for and held every event we own as an in-person live race experience.
  2. Created and held the Upstate Classic while also launching our Electric City 5 Miler and Miles on the Mohawk events which debuted in early 2021.
  3. Saw thousands of runners cross our finish lines, assisted by hundreds of volunteers.
  4. Had zero instances of pandemic related issues/concerns by local health agencies with respect to how our events were deployed and experienced.
  5. Passionately dedicated ourselves to the conviction that our beloved healthy outdoor activity can be experienced safely and deserves to be preserved.
This is what we do. Join us.

PAY IT FORWARD PROGRAM
Let's help each other cross more finish lines

LEARN MORE

About Us

THE CONFLUENCE OF TECHNOLOGY AND SPORT

ARE Event Productions is an endurance event timing, technology, and full-scale production company based in Albany, NY. We have provided services to over 2,000 races across the U.S. and Canada, including national championships, the Nike Women's Series, and the NYC Marathon.

A COMMITMENT TO EXCELLENCE

As event directors ourselves, we understand that attention to every detail is vital. To that end, we are a vertically integrated company consisting of software developers and event producers that can provide timing with live tracking, logistics, entertainment, equipment, and more. And as authors of our own timing, registration, and event management software, we have the in-house technical skill to confidently and flexibly deliver a first-class immersive experience.

Our Services

Timing and Results

We can accommodate any type of event - and thrive in complex live scoring scenarios.

Sound and Entertainment

From upbeat music to energetic announcing, and the equipment to ensure it's clearly heard, we've got you covered.

Course Logistics

We can handle all aspects of course logistics, including design, course marshal plan/orchestration, marking, course signage, and more.

Software Development

We create digital experiences. From packet pick-up 'Welcome Walls' to customized online experiences, let us make your event stand-out.

Event Photos

Integrate photos directly into the race results, building a personal page for each participant.

General Equipment

From barricades to cones, tables to water coolers, towers, trusses, tents and more, if you need it, we've got it.

Request our Services

SCHEDULE

Click to register now at ZippyReg.com
Saturday, August 14, 2021
8:00am in Colonie, NY
Saturday, August 21, 2021
8:00am in Averill Park, NY
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Thursday, August 26, 2021
5:30pm in Altamont, NY
Saturday, August 28, 2021
Saturday, September 4, 2021
7:30am in Schenectady, NY
Sunday, September 5, 2021
8:30am in Saratoga Springs, NY
Saturday, September 11, 2021
9:00am in Watertown, NY
6:00pm in Arlington, VA
Sunday, September 12, 2021
8:20am in Albany, NY
Friday, September 17, 2021
Saturday, September 18, 2021
10:00am in Lake George, NY
11:00am in Albany, NY
Sunday, September 19, 2021
7:30am in Washington, DC
Saturday, September 25, 2021
9:00am in Albany, NY
10:00am in Charlton, NY
Sunday, September 26, 2021
Saturday, October 2, 2021
Sunday, October 3, 2021
9:00am in Saratoga Springs, NY
Sunday, October 10, 2021
8:00am in Schenectady and Albany, NY
10:00am in Rhinebeck, NY
Sunday, October 17, 2021
8:00am in Bar Harbor, ME
Saturday, October 23, 2021
10:00am in Clifton Park, NY
Sunday, October 31, 2021
9:00am in Saratoga Springs, NY
11:00am in Hudson, NY
Saturday, November 6, 2021
8:00am in Fort Bragg, NC
Sunday, November 7, 2021
8:30am in New York, NY
Sunday, November 14, 2021
8:30am in Schenectady, NY
Sunday, November 21, 2021
8:30am in Altamont, NY
Saturday, December 4, 2021
10:30am in Warrensburg, NY
Saturday, December 11, 2021
5:00pm in Albany, NY
Saturday, August 13, 2022
9:00am in Colonie, NY

RESULTS

Results

July 2021
Sun, Jul 18Dippikill Froggy Five MileWarrensburg, NY
Sun, Jul 18Hard as Hell Half MarathonWarrensburg, NY
Sat, Jul 10Kick it for Kashius 5kColonie, NY
Sun, Jul 04Firecracker4Saratoga Springs, NY
Sun, Jul 04Clifton Park Freedom MileClifton Park, NY
Sat, Jul 03Finger Lakes 50s - 25 Kilometer RaceHector, NY
Sat, Jul 03Finger Lakes 50s - 50 Kilometer RaceHector, NY
Sat, Jul 03Finger Lakes 50s - 50 Mile RaceHector, NY
June 2021
Sat, Jun 1919th Annual Dodge the Deer 5KVoorheesville, NY
Sat, Jun 19Dodge the Deer Mile Fun RunVoorheesville, NY
Sat, Jun 19Strides 4 STRIDE 5kAlbany, NY
Sat, Jun 19Strides 4 STRIDE 5k - RollersAlbany, NY
Sat, Jun 1226th Annual Nate Race 5kCanastota, NY
Sat, Jun 1226th Annual Nate Race 12kCanastota, NY
Sat, Jun 12Pride Rainbow 5k Run-WalkAlbany, NY
Sat, Jun 05LifeSong Dash 5kHalfmoon, NY
May 2021
Sun, May 30Miles on the Mohawk MarathonSchenectady, NY
Sun, May 30Miles on the Mohawk 5MSchenectady, NY
Sun, May 30Miles on the Mohawk 10MSchenectady, NY
Sun, May 23Sasha's Superhero Run 5kHalfmoon, NY
Sat, May 22Scotties Stampede 5KBallston Spa, NY
Fri, May 07Pacers 5k FridayNational Landing, VA
Sun, May 02Literacy Run 5KSchodack Island State Park, NY
Sun, May 02Literacy Run 1 MileSchodack Island State Park, NY
Sat, May 01Run the Greenway 5K & 10KSterling, VA
April 2021
Sun, Apr 25Pacers 5KAlexandria, VA
Sat, Apr 17Druthers Helderberg to Hudson Half MarathonGuilderland, NY
Fri, Apr 16Druthers Helderberg to Hudson 5KGuilderland, NY
March 2021
Sat, Mar 27Schenectady Firefighters Run 4 Your LifeSchenectady, NY
Sat, Mar 13Electric City 5 MilerSchenectady, NY
February 2021
Sat, Feb 27Flyin' FAST Frosty 5KRexford, NY
Sat, Feb 1317th Annual Brave the Blizzard Snowshoe Race 5KGuilderland, NY
Sat, Feb 06Come Run in 2021 Road MileAlbany, NY

Welcome to ARE EVENT PRODUCTIONS

Get A quote

Resources

Planning an event? Use our guide below that walks you through what to do, why to do it, and the numerous nuances that affect which decisions to make when creating your race.

Contact us

Call: (518) 320-8648
Monday-Friday (9am-5pm)

Email: webcontact@areep.com
Web: www.areep.com

Location: 21A Railroad Avenue
Albany, NY 12205

OUR 2021 EVENTS
VIEW OUR CLIENT SCHEDULE

Sat 2.13.2021
Sat 3.13.2021
Sat 4.17.2021
Sun 5.30.2021
Sat 6.19.2021
Sun 7.18.2021
Sun 8.22.2021
Sun 10.31.2021
Sun 11.21.2021
Sat 12.4.2021